CLEVELAND! THIS IS FOR YOU!

alcs

champion

andrew-miller

kyrie

This is it! Today is the day! It’s happening! IT’S FUCKING HAPPENING! The alternate universe has opened up and Cleveland is 4 games away from being Title Town 2016. I can’t believe it. 27 and a half years of life…I thought the world was out of surprises. Little did I know on October 25th, 2016, Cleveland would not only be hosting the World Series, but they would do so on the same day as the NBA tipping off and the Cavs sending a CHAMPIONSHIP BANNER to the rafters. “Even Hollywood wouldn’t buy this script it’s just too unbelievable.”

I’m not going to lie, I got about 4 hours of sleep last night. I felt like I hopped into a roller coaster, clicked my seat belt and my lap bar, got to the top of the hill, and the car just stalled. It’s an exciting time to root for the Tribe and flee to the Cleve to see James and Kyrie, and it’s guaranteed to be a wild ride.

I wish I could go into detail about how I think the series is going to go. The key to success is to get a lead between the first 4-5 innings, and then let the bullpen desecrate the scary Cubs lineup. Francisco Lindor is going to have to continue to play out of his mind. We’re going to need Napoli homeruns, a hell of a lot of Miller Time, and Carlos Santana to get on base early and often. I don’t know how many tricks Coco Crisp still has up his sleeve, but I imagine this is the last time he’ll be in the National spotlight, and I’m hoping he leaves it all on the field.

As far as the Cavs go, rinse, recycle, repeat. The only team I’m even slightly concerned about in the East is the Raptors. Boston got better but I still don’t think they have the 3 point shooting to eclipse the Cavs. New York is playing the most dangerous lottery with┬átheir off season acquisitions. The Bulls are a 3 headed dragon, where every head more than likely thinks they’re the one in charge. Atlanta gained Dwight Howard, but lost Horford and Teague. Indiana could be a threat if everything falls perfectly, but their entire roster is full of people that Lebron James continuously knocked out of the playoffs. The East is the Cavs to lose, again. Rinse, Recycle, Repeat.

Feel happy Cleveland! Embrace today! This is the moment the city and it’s population has waited their entire lives for…cherish it. Hug it. Buy it a nice steak dinner and treat it real respectable like. CLEVELAND! THIS IS FOR YOU!

 

Leave a Reply

