Foo Fighters Make a Major Announcement!

Amazing. Awesome. Stupendous I say! The Foo Fighters are like, one of two legitimate headlining rock bands left in America. It’s them and the Red Hot Chili Peppers. That’s it. In a world dominating by rap, hip hop, pop, and new wave music, we got 2. Don’t get me wrong, there are plenty of others with potential to break through to that “Hall of Fame” status. The Black Keys are pretty good, Jack White is still alive, Kings of Leon is on life support but not dead yet…but the Foo Fighters are number 1.

I grew up listening to the classics. Sabbath, Hendrix, Zeppelin…you name it, I listened to it. I love rock music. Don’t get me wrong, I can listen to just about everything. I have Taylor Swift pandora all the way through 2 Cellos, but there’s nothing like 4-5 guys still playing like they are trying to make it out of their parents garage. That’s what the Foo Fighters are. I love this response to people thinking they are splitting up. Is Dave Grohl the clear superstar of the group? Maybe. It depends on how you look at it. I think the world sees him that way, but I don’t think he sees himself that way. Not saying he doesn’t think he’s a good musician, but the guy doesn’t do it for the money. He doesn’t do it for the fame. He does it for the fans and the good times. I respect the hell out of it. Hopefully this ends the rumors and we get a new studio album out of these guys ASAP.

Rock N Roll ain’t noise pollution, Rock N Roll ain’t gonna die.

-Coach
@blog30tweets
@ApacheZack

PS. Obligatory amazing Italy Foo Fighters Video

Leave a Reply

